

1791 Tullie Circle, N.E./Atlanta, GA 30329 404-636-8400

DRAFT

TC/TG/MTG/TRG MINUTES COVER SHEET

(Minutes of all Meetings are to be distributed to all persons listed below within 60 days following the meeting.)

TC/TG/MTG/TRG No	TC 1.9		DATE	06/27/2018
TC/TG/MTG/TRG TITLE	E Electrical Syste	ems		
DATE OF MEETING	June 26, 2018	LOCATION Hilton Americ	as. Houstor	ı. TX

MEMBERS PRESENT (VM's in bold)	YEAR APPTD	MEMBERS ABSENT (VM's in bold)	YEAR APPTD	EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS AND ADDITIONAL ATTENDANCE
Michael S. Todd	2011	John Nix	2007	Amir Jokar – Section Head
Steven Faulkner	2006	Robert Crosby (MNQ)	2004	Anni Jokai Section Head
Charles Foster	2001	Ram Narayanamurthy	2013	
Armin Hauer	2011	Gerardo Alfonso	2017	
Randall Higa	2016	Yimin Chen	2017	
Larry Markel	1997	Jacqueline Eaton	2017	
Frank Pucciano	2001	Amr Adel Galal	2016	
Steven Rosenstock	2005	Glenn Remington	2017	
		Ricson Chude	2017	
		Chad Dorgan	2000	
		Charles Wayne	1997	
		Robert Helt	1994	
		Joseph Lunsford	1995	
		Ken Luther	1990	
		John Richardson	2007	
		Colleen Smith	1994	
		Leo Stambaugh	1994	
		John Stoops Sr.	2003	
		Marvin Thedford Jr.	1990	

	Gary Throckmorton		2000			
	Russ Tiffany		1998			
	Marija Todorovic		2005			
	William Warren Jr.		1983			
DISTRIBUTION: All Members of TC/TG/MTG/TRG plus the following:						
TAC Section Head:			SH1@ashrae.net			
All Committee Liaisons As Shown On TC/TG/MTG/TRG Rosters (Research, Standards, ALI, etc.)			TACchair@ashrae.net CTTC1@ashrae.net RL1@ashrae.net HBS3@ashrae.net SL1@ashrae.net			
Mike Vaughn, Manager Of Research & Technical Services		MORTS@ashrae.net				

Note: These draft minutes have not been approved and not the official, approved record until approved by the TC.

1. CALL TO ORDER

Introduction of Members and Guests

Technical Committee 1.9 was called to order at 3:35 pm. Technical Committee Member introductions were made. Absent Members are identified on the cover sheet.

Michael Todd, Chair, reviewed the membership list and determined that a quorum was present.

Motion and second to approve agenda (Faulkner/Pucciano).

2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES AND REVIEW OF ACTION ITEMS

<u>Motion: Faulkner/Pucciano 4-0-0</u> Steven Faulkner made a motion to approve the January 2018 Chicago minutes with a second from Frank Pucciano. There was no additional discussion and the motion passed unanimously.

Report Action Items:

None.

3. TC MEMBERSHIP AND COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

Mike Todd is the Chair. Steve Faulkner is the Vice Chair.

New roster / updates thru January 2019.

4 voting members; Michael Todd, Steven Faulkner, Armin Hauer, Chuck Foster.

Randall Higa is a corresponding member.

4. CHAIR REPORTS: Michael Todd.

Michael reported as follows:

- a. He attended the TC and TAC Chair breakfasts.
- b. Highlights were:
 - Members were advised to use caution in using ASHRAE letterhead.
 - ii. The 2018 2019 rosters were distributed. The rosters were correct except that Larry Markel needs to be added as a voting member instead of a member non-quorum.
 - iii. 2019 will be Ashrae's 125th anniversary.
 - iv. The deadline for submitting papers is December 20 for the Orlando and Austin meetings.
 - v. Thank-you letters are available to members from ASHRAE.

vi. Seminar ideas for the Atlanta meeting are due August 3.

Up and coming meetings: Atlanta, January 12 – 16, 2019

5. SUBCOMMITTEE REPORTS

- a. Standards: Steven Rosenstock
- b. Research: Larry Markel
- c. Program: John Nix (not present)

Interest by TC 7.5 to co-sponsor, FRANK AND LARRY TO WORK ON PROGRAM.

d. Handbook: Armin Hauer

ASHRAE handbooks are now available via web portal. They are updated on a three year cycle. The next publication will be April 2019. The next handbook approval will be July 2021.

e. Membership: Larry Markel

NO UPDATE.

f. Professional Development Committee (PDC Coordinator): John Nix (not present)

None.

6. WEBSITE: Steven Faulkner

Website is up to date – Basecamp is up.

Steven Faulkner reported all websites are converted to new format.

7. LIASON REPORTS

Section Head: None.

RAC: None. TAC: None.

8. OLD BUSINESS

None.

9. **NEW BUSINESS**

Ideas for 125th Anniversary of ASHRAE.

10. ANNOUNCEMENT OF NEXT MEETING

Chairman Michael Todd announced that the next meeting would be held in Atlanta, Georgia in January 2019 at the same time on Tuesday.

Michael thanked everyone for attending the meeting.

11. ADJOURNMENT

Motion: Armin Hauer/ Steve Rosenstock at 5:19 pm. Motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully Submitted,

Chuck Foster

Note: These draft minutes have not been approved and not the official, approved record until approved by the TC.